Begin Main Content Area

PACE - Prescription Assistance

​PACE Prescriptions

Effective August 2, 2021, PACE reinstated prescription limits when PACE is the primary payer. PACE legislation limits prescriptions to a 30-day supply or 100 units whichever is less. 
 
Enrollees must use 75% of their supply before refills will be reimbursed. 

​Pharmacies Offering Free Medication Delivery for All Older Adults

Local pharmacies across Pennsylvania are now offering free delivery for all older adults, even if they are not a PACE beneficiary. 

When requesting your medication to be filled or refilled, simply ask your pharmacy provider for free home delivery. 


​Waived Signature Requirement Now Allows for No-Contact Prescription Delivery

As a result of current COVID-19 guidance, no-contact prescription delivery is now available. 

PACE has waived the requirement that pharmacies must obtain a delivery signature on all prescriptions, allowing medications to be left at your door. 

If you are having difficulties obtaining your refills, please contact PACE cardholder services at 1-800-225-7223.

PACE Prescription Assistance Program

Pennsylvania's prescription assistance programs for older adults, PACE and PACENET, offer low-cost prescription medication to qualified residents, age 65 and older. For more information, call 1-800-225-7223.

PACE and PACENET are expanding to help 100,000 more older Pennsylvanians. Act 94 will be implemented sixty (60) days after it was signed into law. This means that older Pennsylvanians who are newly eligible will be able to be enrolled and begin receiving benefits starting February 21, 2022.

  

Eligibility

PACE and PACENET eligibility is determined by your previous calendar year’s income. Since 2014, Social Security Medicare Part B premiums are excluded from income. This change has the same effect as raising the income limits by that amount. For most Medicare beneficiaries, this amount is $1,626.00 per person for a year. For married couples, the excluded amount would be $3,252.00 for a year.  

PACE
  • You must be 65 years of age or older.
  • A Pennsylvania resident for at least 90 days prior to the date of application.
  • You cannot be enrolled in the Department of Human Service's Medicaid prescription benefit.
  • For a single person, total income must be $14,500 or less.
  • For a married couple, combined total income must be $17,700 or less.
PACENET
  • You must be 65 years of age or older.
  • A Pennsylvania resident for at least 90 days prior to the date of application.
  • You cannot be enrolled in the Department of Human Service's Medicaid prescription benefit.
  • PACENET income limits are slightly higher than those for PACE
  • For a single person, total income can be between $14,500 and $33,500
  • For a married couple, combined total income can be between $17,700 and $41,500
To download an application or to apply online, visit PACECares.